Reviews of the Wizarding World in Florida

Wotcher Harry Potter fans!

I just found two really excellent articles involving the Wizarding World Resort today! 🙂 Not to mention a new contest that is going to bring  67 people to Orlando!!! 😀

Here is a video that 67 Days of Smiles brought to all of us:

Big thanks to Kyle and Stacey for posting that. 😀 I really enjoyed it. I cannot believe that there was actual DUST on the wand boxes. 😮 How insane is that?!?!!?!?!?! I wish I could go… It sounds really amazing. That, and the Hippogriff. Animatronics really amaze me. Seriously, they put dust on the wand boxes. 😀 You can read an amazing review from the same website right here. I must go off topic to say how lucky I think they are. What an amazing job, to go to fun places all over Orlando and then blog about it. AND they get to visit Wizarding World early! That’s like my dream job. 😀

And here’s another review, which was also very positive. I was really glad I found this one, because it had pricings for most of the merchandise:

+ I was pleasantly surprised by the pricing on the items. It was in the usual theme park range. Sure, you could beat it at a retail outlet, but you’re not going to see this merch at your local Target. You’ll be able to pick up a Golden Snitch for $14.95, a Ravenclaw (baseball) hat for $21.95, striped school ties for $9.95, a Hedwig plush/puppet for $28.95 and a nice selection of Potter-based trading pins for between $9.95 and $12.99. Wands were marked as $24.95 but I heard there were some that are more expensive. The biggest ticket I noticed were Hogwarts robes for $99.95.

+ If the menu board at Three Broomsticks is to be believed, the pleasant pricing extends to butterbeer, available for $2.99 ($3.99 for frozen version). Remember, a Coke runs $2.75 at Universal — although there are no sodas sold in Wizarding World.

Ah, that butterbeer sounds delicious. I would pay $30 just to see how good it really is. 😀 A Hogwarts robe for $100 dollars?! I did some research, and found a few robes in great condition for around $30 on eBay. Still, I bet I would pay large sums of money. In fact, I’m setting aside a lot of money right now for when the HP7I merchandise is released. 😀

And lastly, I’m sure you wanted to know how to enter that contest.*PLEASE NOTE THIS IS NOT MY CONTEST*. This contest is from:  http://www.orlandoinfo.com/smile/video.cfm. There are a few ways to enter, and I will list them all:

1) Find Kyle and Stacey in Orlando. Then smile REALLY HUGE. I’m talking my kind of smile huge. 😀 And my smile is really large. This is probably the hardest way, because most of us entering the contest are doing so because we don’t live in Orlando.

2) Pin your smile on the map. Just click your location, and then fill out a form.

3) Send in your video. There are a few rules, but the main point is to explain why Orlando makes you smile. Make sure to read the rules carefully.

Details include:

IF DECLARED A WINNER, ENTRANT MUST BE AVAILABLE TO TRAVEL TO ORLANDO, FLORIDA FROM SEPTEMBER 29 – OCTOBER 2. 2010. Prize consists of a four-day, three-night vacation for two to Orlando including round-trip flights, accommodations, ground transportation, event and attraction admission. Contest is open to individuals who are at least 18 years of age or the age of majority (whichever is older) in their primary jurisdiction of residence at the time of entry. The Contest is not open to residents of Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Sudan, Syria and any other countries sanctioned by the U.S Government. Void where prohibited by law. Entrants must possess legal passports and/or the necessary travel documents to enter the United States. Limit one entry (1) per person, per email address, per weekly entry period (as described in the Official Rules). The Contest begins on or about April 20, 2010 and ends on September 3, 2010 at 11:59 AM Eastern Time. Grand Prize Value: $2000. Sponsor: Orlando/Orange County Convention & Visitors Bureau, Inc. See complete Official Rules for complete details.

Good luck to all entering, and thanks a zillion to the 67 Smiles team for making the contest and the video. 😀

Thanks for visiting this website Harry Potter fans!

Sarah

About Sarah

Wotcher people of the Internet! I hope you find this website useful... If you have any questions or comments or basically anything you'd like to tell me, please click here: https://harrypotterfanworld.wordpress.com/1715-2/ Thank you for visiting!
This entry was posted in Links and Info. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

