WE WANT WWIF IN LONDON!

Wotcher Harry Potter fans!

It looks like the mayor of London wants a Harry Potter theme park there too, according to his interview with The Telegraph:

Because the fact is that Harry Potter is not American. He is British. Where is Diagon Alley, where they buy wands and stuff? It is in London, and if you want to get into the Ministry of Magic you disappear down a London telephone box. The train for Hogwarts goes from King’s Cross, not Grand Central Station, and what is Harry Potter all about? It is about the ritual and intrigue and dorm-feast excitement of a British boarding school of a kind that you just don’t find in America. Hogwarts is a place where children occasionally get cross with each other – not “mad” – and where the situation is usually saved by a good old British sense of HUMOUR. WITH A U. RIGHT? NOT HUMOR. GOTTIT?

I know that Thierry and everyone at Warner Bros and Universal will do a magnificent job of making it look and feel authentic and faithful to the stories. But I know somewhere that’s even better than Orlando at looking like London – and that is London. I want to know why this Kingdom of Potter is not being built in the UK, and I won’t be fobbed off with any nonsense about the weather. They built Eurodisney in the Valley of the Marne, where it is at least as cold and drizzly as it is in London – and it has been a triumphant success.

I always say “humour” with the “u” even though I am American. Sorry, that’s random, huh? Yes, I do want one in London. There should be. And you should be able to get there by taking a train from King’s Cross Station.

But, as seeing Florida is just a little closer to me than London ( 😉 😉 Okay, a lot closer, but not close enough to just wake up and DRIVE there ), it seems more likely that I would visit Florida before going all the way to London. I think that they should make lots of Wizarding Worlds! IN EVERY STATE. Whoa… I think I need to get a grip really badly.

But, yes, I do think they should make one in London. There are a lot of HP fans there, too! They should just make one everywhere, and trust that people will come.

Thanks for visiting this website Harry Potter fans!
Sarah


About Sarah

Wotcher people of the Internet! I hope you find this website useful... If you have any questions or comments or basically anything you'd like to tell me, please click here: https://harrypotterfanworld.wordpress.com/1715-2/ Thank you for visiting!
This entry was posted in Links and Info. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to WE WANT WWIF IN LONDON!

  1. AlfieBrave says:

    WIZARDING WORLD FOR SCOTLAND!! WOOP WOOP!!

  2. mike1003 says:

    lets go potter lets go we want a wwif in cali

  3. mike1003 says:

    sarah add me to your blog roll my website is ymike1003.wordpress.com

  4. mike1003 says:

    p.s. tell me how to add people too i don’t know how i just got my website

  5. mike1003 says:

    oh and i wanna know how to add the wotcher revolution banner too

  6. Sarah says:

    Wotcher Mike!

    Well, I added you to my blog roll, went to your website, and saw my blog on there so I guess we’re good with that!

    Uploading the Wotcher widget is a tiny bit tricky, and I really appreciate that you want to help spread the word!

    1 : Copy the code you see, right below the banner. It should say, “Copy this code to your website to display this banner!”
    2 : Go to your Dashboard.
    3 : Go to “Appearance”.
    4 : Click “Widgets”.
    5 : Look for the “Text” widget (right column, “available widgets, two up from the bottom of “available widgets”).
    6 : Put the text widget in any sidebar you want it in.
    7 : Paste the code into the text widget.
    8 : Press “save”.

    And the code is yours!
    Cheers,
    Sarah

  7. mike1003 says:

    oh if you teach me how i will make you an admin on my website if you want

  8. mike1003 says:

    wotcher sarah i would like to buy a post that talks about my website (but don’t password protect it)plz

    • Sarah says:

      Alright, gladly!

      Only, could you maybe tell me a little more about it? Like, for instance, what it is about, what you like to post, genres, etc. etc..

      If you actually wrote a few paragraphs (or even a picture or video) I would happily post those as well. I will not deduct points from your account until I write the post. 🙂

      • mike1003 says:

        see the thing is i don’t know what it is about any ideas i could use some
        and my popst i would like to be an advertisement so i need help thats why i asked you to join

  9. mike1003 says:

    sarah sorry about all the comments but i really need help how do you post videos

    • Sarah says:

      Oh sure! To post, say, a YouTube you insert:

      You can even post them in comments!!! AMAZING!

      • mike1003 says:

        thnx sarah but im not sure if it worked cause when i go on my sight it shows the title then a white box and it shows that the site is still loading

      • Sarah says:

        Sorry about that! It happens a lot with new WordPress sites I think, just give it about a week and I’m sure it’ll be all fixed up.

        Oh, and I hope you don’t mind, but I made you an author for The Potter Club.

  10. mike1003 says:

    oh sarh i just went on potter club but it didn’t show me on the authors and admins part

  11. mike1003 says:

    oh and plz teach me how to make more authors and admins so i can make you one cause i need help with what my site is about and more posts and stuff

    • Sarah says:

      Sure, you go into Dashboard, then “Users”, and click “Users” again. You can add admins and authors from there, by just changing the dial that is automatically set on “Contributor”.

Leave a Reply

