Interview With Alexandre Desplat

Wotcher Harry Potter fans!

In a recent video interview with Alexandre Desplat, he said:

“Quand allez-vous travailler sur le HARRY POTTER ?

On va commencer cet été, ça va me prendre tout l’été, je ne vais pas avoir beaucoup de vacances, mais encore une fois c’est pour la bonne cause, pour la musique du film. Je prendrais toutes les opportunités pour me servir du fabuleux thème de John Williams, je trouve qu’on ne s’en est par suffisamment servi dans les derniers films, donc si j’en ai l’occassion et si les séquences me le permettent, je l’arrangerai, le détournerai… Voilà, ce n’est pas vraiment une obligation mais je le ferai avec grand honneur et un grand plaisir.”

Yes, how very fascinating, don’t you agree??? I’M SO EXCITED!! WHAT?! YOU DON’T SPEAK FRENCH?!?!? Well, neither do I. Luckily, someone from  The Harry Potter Forum translated it into English by using Google Translate. Even though I could have probably translated it myself, I could not have actually written down what he said, because, as I cannot speak French, I can’t type it either!
When will you be working on HARRY POTTER?

We will start this summer, it will take me all summer, I will not have many holidays, but again it’s for good reason, for the soundtrack. I would take every opportunity to use the fabulous theme written by John Williams, I’d say it is not sufficiently used in the latest movies, so if I have the opportunity and if the footage will allow me, I will arrange it, turn away the theme… Well, I have no obligation to use it but I shall make it with great honor and pleasure.

So, new music? That’s good. 🙂 The HBP music was rather “recycled” from that of OotP, in my opinion at least (Zach’s too). I love the music from Harry Potter, I’m just kind of looking for some newer music I suppose.

If you understand French, you can view the video interview here.

Thanks for visiting this website Harry Potter fans!
Sarah

About Sarah

Wotcher people of the Internet! I hope you find this website useful... If you have any questions or comments or basically anything you'd like to tell me, please click here: https://harrypotterfanworld.wordpress.com/1715-2/ Thank you for visiting!
This entry was posted in Links and Info. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Interview With Alexandre Desplat

  1. mike1003 says:

    sarah how do you change what your site is about

  2. 0bliviateplatform3quartre says:

    Pas d’obligation de l’utiliser? Oui, oui. Thème de Hedwig, il n’est pas sur le bande originale suffisant…

  3. Sarah says:

    Bonjour, Je suis très heureux que le Harry Potter Fan World est allé internationale maintenant! J’espère que vous excuserez mon français, je dois utiliser un service de traduction (comme je l’ai mentionné dans ce message, je ne parle pas français !)… Je suis d’accord avec vous sur le thème Hedwig, la musique agréable, n’est-ce pas? J’étais un peu triste que la chanson n’a pas été utilisé dans Reliques de la Mort …

    Merci de visiter mon site Internet! Je l’apprécie vraiment.

    Sarah 😀

    Oh, je suis la communication à partir d’un site Web Translator: http://translate.reference.com/?__utma=1.603996447.1268777948.1291582785.1291861750.31&__utmb=1.15.10.1291861750&__utmc=1&__utmx=-&__utmz=1.1285276582.28.4.utmcsr=dictionary.reference.com|utmccn=%28referral%29|utmcmd=referral|utmcct=/&__utmv=-&__utmk=215787927

Leave a Reply

