Updates on the Willy the Wizard Story

Wotcher Harry Potter fans!

I’ve been scoping the web for more information on the Willy the Wizard story, and I’ve found one article that I found very interesting. Scholastic has something to say about Willy the Wizard:

Scholastic spokeswoman Kyle Good says the claim that Rowling’s agent, Christopher Little, was also an agent to “Adrian Jacobs is simply untrue” and says the publisher extends its complete support to a statement made by Rowling earlier this year.

And here’s what Jo Rowling said back in February:

“The fact is I had never heard of the author or the book before the first accusation by those connected to the author’s estate in 2004, and I had certainly never read the book,” Rowling said in February 2010. “The claims that are made are not only unfounded but absurd.”

Well, DUH! Think about it: It’s a 1987 book. She was born in 1965. That means that by the time the book came out, she would have been 22, and far to old to read a children’s book, especially one as dumb as that one. And, her first child was born in 1993, meaning that those Willy the Wizard books were off of the shelves on all bookstores, only available online (I think, so please correct me if I’m wrong). I do think that Jo would have better taste in children’s books though. 😉

They’ve also mentioned some other claims of plagiarism, such as “The Legend of Rah and the Muggles” and “Larry Potter and his Best Friend Lilly”. They were both made in 2001. Philosopher’s Stone was made in 1997. Yeah, those are extremely pointless, I bet the authors stole from her.

Well, you can click here to view the full article.

Thanks for visiting this website Harry Potter fans!
Sarah

About Sarah

Wotcher people of the Internet! I hope you find this website useful... If you have any questions or comments or basically anything you'd like to tell me, please click here: https://harrypotterfanworld.wordpress.com/1715-2/ Thank you for visiting!
This entry was posted in Links and Info. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Updates on the Willy the Wizard Story

  1. P80228313 NCPI says:

  2. Hi Sarah. I was just wondering if you could e-mail me at shades.of.sarah.blog@gmail.com. I would’ve e-mailed you but I wasn’t sure how often you checked that address. That’s why I just commented here.

Leave a Reply

