So, It’s Deathly Hallows Time?!

Wotcher Harry Potter fans!

Wow. Where has time gone?

It seems in my last post about DH I was complaining about being so far away, and now BAM! it’s almost here!

So, for those of you unsure about how these epic midnight showing things go, I’m going to write about everything you need to know!

Right now, we’re like ten days away from Deathly Hallows. We Potterholics should really start preparing, huh? My advice: Get your outfit together first!

0:

Get your tickets. Right now! I’m serious if you don’t have them they might be sold out. Or maybe not. If you are reading this, and you don’t have your tickets, I’ll help you by sending you over to Fandango.com.

1: Outfit preparation.

This is where we should be around the next few days. You do not want to be that person two days before the midnight showing and your favorite shirt is sold out, or is no longer in your size. My advice? I see three categories for outfits:

1. Ultimate fan.

Get that Deathly Hallows t-shirt from Hot Topic. Click on this line to be led to all of the Hot Topic HP merchandise. They have an overwhelmingly HUGE selection of HP Merchandise! I’ve bought many movie shirts from here, and let me tell you, Hot Topic has it all. 😀 And accessories! Even though I already have a DH tee, I will probably go back to Hot Topic sometime soon!

2. House Pride

This is where you go dig out your HP robe. 🙂 Or, you could see if the clearance section for Halloween stuff has any. If you really want a robe, you can still get one online.This is the official WB website where you can buy all sorts of costumes for kid and adult sizes!

3. Unique Supporting Character

This should have probably be started on right now, but it is not too late! This costume idea is basically going as one of the supporting characters. I’ve seen a Moaning Myrtle (robe, pigtails, glasses, roll of toilet paper, this girl went all out!), a Tonks (pink hair, possibly blonde for this movie, just think “Tonks!”), and, at the Comic-Con… Wait for it: Professor Sprouts. Oh my this costume was the single most excellent costume I have EVER seen in my life! I think she even had a mandrake!  So, the main point is to just think: CREATIVE.

I would love to hear your outfit tips, or to hear what you are going to do for the Deathly Hallows!

2: When to arrive

EARLY. Early, early EARLY!!! Last year I arrived at like five o’clock, and there were already a few people in line. This is not Half-Blood prince, this is Deathly Hallows! So, early. Not three in the morning early on the eighteenth, but I honestly don’t think that going there at one in the afternoon is such a bad idea. I mean, you want good seats, right? Maybe three in the afternoon… It depends on the theater I suppose. Get there EARLY! You’ll thank me later. 🙂

 

3. What if I get bored?

Sitting there alone with nothing to do? You will get bored. Thankfully, there are other HP fans there to debate with you and such. My advice: Get the Harry Potter Golden Snitch 20Q. That thing is really fun! I wouldn’t bring too many games (a little bulky, don’t you agree?), but, if you have a few portable DVD players/ iPods and some Harry Potter movies? Fantastic! I advise bringing at least one other super-mega HP fan to debate with before the movie. Maybe even the Harry Potter CLUE? I would check Toys’R’Us.

SUPER SPEED TIP!!! Absolutely no sandals or high heels for the midnight showing. You will be running into the theater to get good seats. I advise bringing one large bag that is big enough to hold everything you need to bring.

That’s all for right now, I’ll be back later!  😀

If you have any tips, please let me know! I’d love to hear your ideas. 🙂

Thanks for visiting this website Harry Potter fans!
Sarah

P.S. Go to Hot Topic. Really, now. 🙂 They have a lot of Deathly Hallows stuff! It’s really awesome. Really, go, now!

 

About Sarah

Wotcher people of the Internet! I hope you find this website useful... If you have any questions or comments or basically anything you'd like to tell me, please click here: https://harrypotterfanworld.wordpress.com/1715-2/ Thank you for visiting!
This entry was posted in Links and Info and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

