A Big Announcement About Our Site’s Status

We’re dangerously near to our 800th post. The “post-odometer” on our authors’ dashboard pages is going to read 790 when I post this announcement, which is probably our site’s biggest achievement yet.

When I was casually retrieving a link to put in my post about the HP7 game, I decided to see what position we were in when searching for us on Google. I then discovered we were in

Second place.

Behind some “Chamber of Chat” fansite. And then, I tried searching for us on another search engine to try our luck there.

So, I hopped onto bing.com, an alternative search engine to Google. and then, when I got to the actual links to websites, we were in

FIRST.

See for yourself by heading over to Google or Bing and searching “harry potter fan world”.

YAY!!

(10 posts left until our 800th post)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Big Announcement About Our Site’s Status

  1. Sarah says:

    Yes, we do get quite a lot of referrals from “harry potter fan world” don’t we? 🙂 So now we totally support Bing, right? 😉

    I’m still happy about being credited by Wikipedia… That was pretty awesome. 😀

Leave a Reply

