Awesome Movie Alert!

Wotcher Harry Potter fans!

I feel bad that I don’t have time to do Sarah’s Corner anymore… That was probably the best feature I have ever had on the HP Fan World. However, I still want to keep you updated on movies I think are totally awesome!

  • TRON. The old one, really great effects… I found the entire movie on YouTube, split into eight parts. Great story.
  • TRON Legacy, which I just came home from. EPIC! 🙂 Don’t see the 3D though… There aren’t too many 3D scenes in that. I wasn’t really blown away by the 3D. However, the visual effects were really amazing. 5 stars, go see it right now. I should probably see the new Narnia, too, shouldn’t I?
  • Hmm… I’ve probably said this a lot before, but you should really watch some of the old Twilight Zone episodes. 🙂 And Celebrity Ghost Stories. (I know these aren’t technically movies, but they are my favorite TV shows now…)
  • I remember seeing the animated Christmas Carol last year, it’s about time Disney did one of those! 😀 I’m only bringing up these because I’ve been trying to watch the popular ones this year… I admit it, the Jim Carry totally rocks as Scrooge… Speaking of Jim Carry:
  • A Series of Unfortunate Events, I saw the movie before reading the series actually! I never think of it that way though, because I saw the movie way before I read the books… And then I of course fell in love with the book series and saw the movie again. Okay, they messed it up quite a bit (if you think Chris Columbus messed up the Harry Potter’s and you’ve actually read A Series of Unfortunate Events, this movie is not for you) just story wise, they smashed the first three books together with an alternate ending of the first one. It was definitely bizarre… Still, I have to say I loved every minute of it. 😀
  • Inkheart… Love the books. The movie was really awesome (Brendan Frasier!!!), my only complaint is actually that they totally ruined the ending (too complete and happy) so no one ever thought about making an Inkspell or Inkdeath. I still loved it overall though.
  • The non-existent The Name of This Movie is Secret. *Complains*
  • Oh, Percy Jackson, totally. Nice effects. Good characters. Great movie. I think the idea of the characters as high-school teens was a fantastic decision.
  • Did I mention TRON? 😉

Well, that’s all for now! Happy holidays, and thanks for visiting this website Harry Potter fans!
Sarah

P.S. I know I should really post about Harry Potter sometime… Have I done a Top Ten Movie list? I really should sometime, I feel bad about just giving you a list of random movies…

About Sarah

Wotcher people of the Internet! I hope you find this website useful... If you have any questions or comments or basically anything you'd like to tell me, please click here: https://harrypotterfanworld.wordpress.com/1715-2/ Thank you for visiting!
This entry was posted in Links and Info and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

